I Met A Beautiful Girl Once

How sweet

The Versatilist

It’s #WordPlay, It’s Love!

I met a beautiful girl once, 
She looked like an angel from a distance,
I went closer to her filled with awe,
My heart skipped a beat with what I saw,

There was a girl so divine,
I could give my life to make her mine,
Eyes of a baby and a smile so sweet,
I was struggling to be on my feet,

I went ahead and held her hand,
She looked at me as if she understands,
I thought I would tell her what I feel,
I’ve a lonely heart but please don’t steal,

She smiled at me and got me closer,
I let her lead as I looked at her,
Her skin was like a flowing stream,
Like a princess or some queen,

Suddenly a jolt shook me up,
I quickly realized I just woke up,

It was a dream I was going through,

View original post 139 more words

Leave a Reply

