You are Worth More than You Give Yourself Credit For

Inspirational posts like yours, I find hope in these

followyourheartsongblog

A good friend of mine said that phrase to me a couple days ago after I told her not to be afraid to tell people what they need to hear. And boy, her words have stayed with me and lodged in my brain, unable to escape.

Why? Why do those words really dig deep and make me ponder?

Let me share with you a story 🙂

A few years ago, when I was a fourteen year old teenager struggling to survive junior high, I came to an interesting conclusion about myself and those around me. They were happy. I was not.

At that time, I knew what depression was. I understood that it was dark and bad, but I had no desire to go and see a shrink about it. Even though at that time people were beginning to realize the illness for what it was, I still held the…

View original post 638 more words

Leave a Reply

