People Watching

The Welsh Italian Diaries

Does anyone else love people watching? 

There’s something therapeutic about just sitting back and taking the time to watch others going about their daily lives. Back when I was training to be a nurse, our lecturer set us a task to observe people in the hospital concourse, writing down what we discovered. The idea was to improve our awareness of non-verbal communication, emotions and the way people behave. I really found it quite interesting and eye-opening. It’s only when you focus on other people that you can really grasp an understanding of them, their unique story and your place in the greater scheme of things.

untitled-design-4

From that point on, I have enjoyed people watching. That probably sounds a bit weird. I don’t spy on people!! I simply observe them as I go about my daily life. I loved being in London because it turned out to be the perfect place…

View original post 414 more words

Leave a Reply

