Coping mechanisms

Yummy

Thoughts on the house

I am extremely stressed out right now. To be fair, I spend at least three-quarters of my time dealing with stress or worry or anxiety, but in addition to the normal pressures of my brain and my life, I am trying to finish my dissertation by the end of June, get all of us out the door in the morning, and keep the house somewhat in order, all while feeling like the world is crashing down politically and otherwise.

So on a grey yesterday, I fled the university as soon as I was able in order to work from home. My time ended up with more “home” than “work,” but I was able to prepare dinner, bake bread, and revisit a recipe for cranberry orange walnut bread which I would like to share.

The recipe comes from Isa Chandra Moscowitz and Terry Hope Romano’s Veganomicon, which I originally bought for…

View original post 436 more words

Leave a Reply

