Adjusting My Sails

Wise advice you share with us

Changing Liz

storm

This past September I was nearly laid off again.  This was five months into a new job after being laid off for 18 months!  I was in a state of panic and disappointment.  I just wanted a job that I enjoy doing with people I like and decent pay.  My company was going through a reorganization and my position was no longer necessary because they were moving into a more automated process. Luckily for me, they saw my good work ethic and I was well liked so I talked myself into another position to keep working.  Unfortunately, I talked myself into an IT help desk role.

I say unfortunately because I did not have a strong IT background or even answered phones as my job! How can I solve user’s problems if I don’t even know what to do!?  A few weeks into this new role I had major anxiety every…

View original post 202 more words

Leave a Reply

