Mirror

Eyes + Words

Written by Jacob Ibrag

Hard to rest knowing I’m not thisperson you’re so used

to sleeping with. Forced insomnia, I’m livid for not remembering.

Getting out of bed, I gravitate towards history’s imprints. Trying to use

old photos as notes, doing everything I can to match his description.Yet

I’m not that man, or at least I haven’t been since the accident. I hope

you see him again, I need to meet the man in the mirror.


Artist Unknown

View original post

Leave a Reply

