DIY GOLD PENCIL HOLDER

Gorgeous

RUMOR BUS

Anthropologie Inspired Gold Pencil Holder - Desk Organizer | View From The Fridge

You could probably make this for FREE with crap stuff laying around your house right now!  Here’s how it started:
Anthropologie Inspired Gold Pencil Holder - Desk Organizer | View From The Fridge

I hunted around the house for random cylinder containers, and came up with a shot glass and fancy tea canister.  I supplemented these with two Goodwill purchases (yes, I bought that random crap that you wonder who will buy), and one Michael’s purchase (that small, round, cardboard container).

I also found a spare board we had laying in our scrap pile, had Matt cut it to size, and sanded it on all sides and edges.

Once I had the placement how I wanted it on the board, I glued the pieces down with Liquid Nails and let dry … for 24 hours.

Anthropologie Inspired Gold Pencil Holder - Desk Organizer | View From The Fridge

Once dry, I painted with several coats of Gold Spray Paint (I had to do 3 coats to completely cover wood grain on the board).

THAT’S IT!!  Easy…

View original post 58 more words

Leave a Reply

