Artist SylviAnn Murray at bGallery

Love the colours

bgalleryart

TIGER777-LgSqu.lighter-300dpi feature

Prior to the emergence of my current style in 1990 which I describe as “SURREAL-EXPRESSIVE”, I had a very realistic style and would draw animals and people.

I started experimenting with universal symbols and using art to express emotions in the summer of 1990. I realized that I could use my art to heal myself in a way that “talk therapy” could not. I became immersed in the creative process as memories surfaced and conflicts emerged in my art.

I noticed that I was in fact an “ARTIST'”, but was more involved in the healing process that was taking place. As a result of my personal journey, I now strongly believe in the HEALING POWER of ART. I also believe that I was meant to be an artist and that I need to create in order to be happy. I have been prolific since 1990, and find that since I…

View original post 49 more words

Leave a Reply

