Museum of London: Tattoo London

Interesting day out

viewreviewrepeat

Tattoo London at the Museum of London is a really interesting exhibition. It focusses on four London based tattooists and their distinctive and disparate styles. Rather smaller than I thought it would be, and I fear I would have been disappointed if I’d travelled there specifically. For example, I thought it would include images of London inspired tattoos after I had seen a call for such images on Twitter.

That said, it was worth seeing. The video projection, which takes up a whole wall, follows each of the artists over the course of a day. It’s a world I have little knowledge or experience of, and I would like to have heard more from the people, both the tattooist and the tattooed. There was a small section on the history of tattooing in London, but again, I would have liked to know more. What was there was excellent. There was…

View original post 76 more words

Leave a Reply

