Cute little Marmalade Cupcakes

Oh these look yummy!

Kick Arse Crochet

Hello all! Today I would like to share with you a recipe to make mini marmalade cupcakes.

Christmas had just been and gone. We had an enormous number of clementines before Christmas which I made into a large batch of marmalade. I made enough that it was gonna take me a while to get through it, but I didn’t have the quantity or the jars to gift it out. So I got to thinking, what could I do with the excess. CAKE! That’s what! Here is my recipe.

I started out with the basics of a Victoria sponge. Same measurement of eggs, sugar, butter and flour.
image

First, cream the butter and sugar together.
image

Beat the eggs together in a bowl. Then add them alternately to the butter and sugar with the flour, making sure to maintain a smooth consistency.
image

Not chop a clementine in half and add it’s juice to…

View original post 195 more words

Leave a Reply

