Ramblings, bits and bobs

Beautiful creations

Katie-Lou Makes Stuff

Like most crocheters, I have amassed quite a significant amount of yarn in varying colours and weights.  Whilst this is a good thing in one respect, it is no good for my bank balance, or the already limited storage space I have in my house.  I am far too easily swayed by pretty yarn colours and as a result was looking for a good way to store them all.  I’d noticed a few people on a facebook group I’m part of (Bella Coco – The Crochet club) were talking about wool winders.  I watched a very helpful YouTube video by Girlybunches that showed me exactly how they work and how your yarn looks afterwards.  I was sold.  I bought mine from eBay for £10 and (im)patiently waited for it to arrive.  It was remarkably simple to use, though winding 150g balls of yarn proved to be highly annoying.  They had…

View original post 494 more words

Leave a Reply

