New Year’s Resolutions

Stay positive for the New Year

The Dyslexic Guy

Everyone’s making New Year’s resolutions but all I can think about is getting through another week.

When you struggle with stress, anxiety and depression the last thing you feel like doing is making grand plans and changes to your life, it just seems like too much effort. Don’t get me wrong though, I’m sure it’s probably the best thing you should be doing, you know planning to eat better, lose weight, exercise more, be more mindful… they’re mine, but they’re not resolutions they’re more of a target I burden myself with all year round because I know they help me feel happier. So when my partner asks what I would like to achieve this year, all I can think about is how I’m going to get through another week at work.

For me, dragging myself out of this rut is always a huge struggle, with my baby boy on my…

View original post 36 more words

Leave a Reply

