Prompts for Red Wolf Journal Chapter 11

What a way to remember .. with art in words

Red Wolf Poems

Hi y’all,

As the season turns cold, I imagine you might be more home-bound and do more writing. In case you’re not tuned in, Red Wolf Journal is inviting submissions to its Winter 2015 Issue 8 so you could bump up your act and actually do the deed (writing prolific poems and submitting to our journal). I imagine if you consider yourself a poet you ought to be writing poems and wanting to share them on a common platform. Our theme’s “Seeing Beauty” and I’ve been sort of forcing my mind to that mindset–not easy (surprise)–because I don’t usually think like that. I’m not all that spiritual. Well, trying to see the beauty in everything is quite the challenge. I challenge you to do it as I myself am challenged.

Prompt 57: Oh there’s Remembrance Day this week. Lest we forget. But we don’t. We do not ever forget. We’re…

View original post 56 more words

Leave a Reply

