A World Of Colour by Chris G. Vaillancourt

Beautiful art & poetry

Random Poem Tree

I am a Canadian artist whose chosen style of artistic expression is poetry. I have breathed poetry since I was a boy. It is a passion for me. I read constantly, and enjoy a wide variety of styles, both modern and traditional.

I have two daughters and two grandsons,, good things come double!

Fish swim in the sea, I’ve heard.

Ice forms in the winter time.

Clouds cover all of the earth,

and

every day is a blessing.

Opening eyes is the first battle.

If won, it’s a victory indeed!

We only have

this one moment,

and

that is really

enough for anyone.

I touch the dirt,

the dirt refreshes me.

Realizing that it

is a

good world

most of the time.

Fingers snap as I

walk casually in the light.

Enjoying the calm

that comes

from

being.

If I stand on my head,

view my surroundings

with a…

View original post 68 more words

Leave a Reply

