My True Self

Beautiful

INK AND QUILL

 In time, I’ve found my true self, I’ve searched for many years and I know I’ll continue to, in the years to come. A friend said to me just before my 30th birthday, your 30s are the best, because you realise the things that truly matter, you achieve more, you understand yourself. You know your flaws, but they are replaced with acceptance, and you begin to notice your strength, your talent and ability. The worlds voice has dimmed. My friend was right. I feel like this year, I have found my sense of self, gained confidence and grown so much. I have finally found my voice. A voice that bellows from the rooftop, ‘I believe in myself.’

  

View original post

Leave a Reply

