Getting Creative with Little Miss Ling: Crochet love

Happy little creations

Getting Creative with Little Miss LingOne thing I really like about crochet is that I don’t need a whole lot of materials or time to get stuck into a project. I’ve been toying with the idea of scrapbooking again, as well as a list of projects to beautify the home, but they all seem so overwhelming to me right now. I’d need to get the materials, clear a space for it, make sure I have a good chunk of time to spend on the project so that it doesn’t end up just lying around for weeks or months on end.

Not so with crochet. All I need is some yarn, a hook, and away I go! I can do it while watching TV, I can do it for five minutes, I can do it for hours. It’s the one crafty project that I feel quite comfortable picking up and putting down whenever I feel like.

View original post 251 more words

Leave a Reply

