Embracing Your True Colors

Lovely post

Simple Life, Simple You

image

I’ve always believed that a person should embrace who they are. Embrace your true colors. Embrace your personality and train of thought. No one is the same. No one is perfect. I’m not perfect, nor are you. But in order to survive this dog eat dog world, you have to learn to embrace your uniqueness. You have to learn how to be happy with who you are and you shouldn’t care what others opinions of you are. It is extremely unhealthy to let some silly opinion or review of yourself be tarnished by others thoughts.

When I was growing up, I was extremely introverted and afraid to meet new people due to the fact that I was afraid of what others would say about me. I was bullied by others because I looked different and acted unusual for my age. I enjoyed spending my time in the books and with…

View original post 136 more words

Leave a Reply

