Burlap flowers

Nice tutorial !

eatruncreate

sistersdoor5

My sister has always wanted a welcome sign for the entrance to her house such as my simple one I made out of scrap wood that I found on the side of the road.

sistersdoor6

So when my dad texted me if I wanted an old door from the house we grew up in,  I knew I could use this as the WELCOME sign she has wanted.  I wanted to keep it simple but beautiful. So just a hand painted WELCOME and a home made wreath to dress it up.

Now on to the burlaps flowers.  The door will be somewhat protected from the garage overhang but it still has to be ready for the 4 seasons of Minnesota weather.  So I searched the net for a more sturdy flower and I found this AWESOME tutorial, which lead me to an even better you tube video.  The most difficult thing for…

View original post 127 more words

Leave a Reply

