RIVER GOD

Beautiful poetry & image

I Feel Shadows

They say

If you leave a rough little child

Long enough by the river bank

He will become better

He will be washed clean

And gently be eroded

By the clear running water

Till he ceases to exist

Intermission…

Been years waiting by the river bank

I am still the same

Maybe he will come

Maybe he will do as he wants

And I will have no say

I remain the same

Even if I feel dry during the drought

And I can’t pretty much find passion for anything

I can’t even notice I am dry

Or choked during the rains

And can’t handle all the normal things

Other human beings enjoy handling

All the pleasant emotions and moments

And miracles and experiences

The heat refused to melt me

During the harshest of times

And cold means little to me

I don’t take pleasure in being aloof

I am still…

View original post 191 more words

Leave a Reply

