Maple & Coconut Panna Cotta, Salted Candied Pecans

Yummy!

Something Clean Something Green

As a child, I remember one of the first ever cookbooks I could call my own. It was a book of classic Italian cooking by Aldo Zilli, and one recipe I distinctly remember making was pannacotta. It was creamy, delicately flavoured and had a really pleasing wobble to it when served on the plate. I’ve loved making (and of course eating!) pannacotta since, and it’s no surprise that the time has come for me to create my own version!

For inspiration I’ve channeled the classic Canadian/American combination of pecan and maple syrup, and yes I know it’s now a bastardised version of the original Italian dish! But I think it’s just so tasty you’ll forgive me for my transgression! I really wanted to make my version vegan and as healthy as I could, and I’ve used coconut milk and vegetable agar to make it so. If you’re not vegan, feel…

View original post 326 more words

Leave a Reply

