Serenity

Just beautiful!

Eyes + Words

Written by Jacob Ibrag

I wake up.

You’re right there.

Can’t help but smile.

Gotta be sure though.

I’ll kiss your eyebrows and lips,

and you would reciprocate.

Morning bliss.

I’m not imagining this.

Fifty years later.

Still can’t believe it.

You’re exactly the same,

caring for me unconditionally.

God give’s few gifts.

I’d throw them all away

just to relive our moments.

I still feel like that kid

that mustered up the courage

to kiss you underneath

our winters blanket.

Serenity.

“Marry me.”


Photographer Unknown

View original post

Leave a Reply

