Bear Bait

Leading by example..

Evolved

Black_bear_largeThe reason I started writing was to set an example for my daughters. Two years ago, while she was in first grade, my oldest daughter began writing multi-page stories. I believe in parenting by example and so to encourage her I decided to start writing as well.

Evolved began with a kernel of an idea: “What if inorganic chemical elements were opportunities to enhance life?” I really had no idea whether it would last a paragraph, a page, a chapter or more. Well, a year later I had a novel-length manuscript that I’ve been editing and re-writing ever since.

The good news is my oldest continues to love to write and my youngest, who just finished first grade, now does as well. They both use it as a way to process their thoughts and feelings, a wonderful outlet for their active, curious and sometimes confused minds.

With that, I offer my oldest daughter’s latest…

View original post 320 more words

Leave a Reply

