What Type of Summer Reader Are You?

Summer loving

Deep Thoughts and Junk

Ah Summer. I love it. Time for barbeques, Fourth of July celebrations, vacation and a break from the snow! Most evenings you’ll find me sitting on my back porch reading one of the many books I have on my Summer Reading List. Goodreads.com is an invaluable tool for veracious readers like me. I’ll admit there are still times I get a few chapters into a book and realize I’ve already read it.

So many books, so little time. In my youth, I used to pick up either a “must read” contemporary book list from my local library or a list of classic books. I usually went for the classics. Even back then I knew I wanted to be a writer. How do you learn to write? You read the masters. I’d stick to my reading list and check off the books I’d read. It was a serious pursuit for me…

View original post 263 more words

Leave a Reply

