Morning Star

Slipping into dreams

SharonsArt

image

I turn them off, and cover my head up
This sheets a bit warm, but my feet are dead cold
My eyes are closed, I see you in my thoughts
I want to turn, to save my back from an ache
But I fear the feeling, of letting this thought go
I want time to tick and tack back, so I could rest my head on your arm
Let my feet slide, at the feel of your warmth
I can smell you right here, yet you are a hundred miles away
I can feel your presence, the way I feel my breath
Am thinking of a lullaby, I would sing to you if you were here
I know I will wake with a frown, so I want to smile my way to slumber
Forgetting one with you, (a dream), is like trampling on a rose
Morning star, I will watch…

View original post 21 more words

Leave a Reply

