Fictional Characters I Particularly Identify With

The ADD Chronicles

I was always a voracious reader growing up. At family gatherings I would be admonished for sitting in a corner with a book the entire time, and whenever a time-out was in order there would be no reading material allowed.

I’m the kind of person who will read the label on a conditioner bottle if there are no magazines in the bathroom. Although I do remember at age 11 spending quite a lot of time on the pot with a copy of a “gentleman’s” magazine someone had left. I don’t recall the name, but it was a bit like GQ only slightly racier.

Anyway, here’s a list of the protagonists from both print and film that have staked a claim in my heart over the years.

Scarlett O’Hara from Gone With the Wind:

She was a fiesty Southern belle that used her feminine energy to seduce anything with a pulse, even though…

View original post 776 more words

Leave a Reply

