Happiness, From Soul To Soul

dreamsoptimized

The other day I was on my way to the office, as usual observing around on a 20 minutes drive. I noticed a person sitting on the footpath, looking marvelously self satisfied and happy with himself. I stopped to have a good look at him. He was an old man of around 75 years, dressed shabbily, as if he had returned from some labor work, holding a small transistor (radio) in one hand and a glass of tea in another. I was stunned at how peaceful how happy he looked with just those two small things in his hands. I noticed his smile, a deep feeling of satisfaction filled up my heart and I started my ride towards office.

This whole event kept my mind occupied for the whole day. And I started comparing the two worlds. On one hand we have people, who are earning a lot and still…

View original post 311 more words

Leave a Reply

