Art du Jour 66

Inspirational doodles

Breathing Space

image
Here are some serious Saturday morning doodles. Inspiration comes from Jill at Jill’s Art Journal (My Head In The Clouds Part 1 and Part 2).

Started off last night with random watercolours on watercolour paper, a few ink spritzes, some salt, some alcohol….(on the paper, not consumed). Although consumed might have added something. I find wetting the paper on both sides keeps it from curling as it dries. But drying time is no doubt longer.  Overnight works well.

image
This morning I sat down to doodle some space creatures and maps of imaginary continents.
image
And finally, because I don’t know when to stop, I tried out my new ink stamps on the boring blank bits and added a purple gelato border.

I had a job once as a receptionist at a woodworking place where I answered the phone and wrote up orders, processed time cards and looked after payroll. The other 95%…

View original post 63 more words

Leave a Reply

